Board of Supervisors

The WVID is governed by a five-member Board of Supervisors. In accordance with state law, four members of the Board of Supervisors are chosen by a landowners’ election. The fifth seat is currently held by a resident-elected member pursuant to a general election process conducted by the Supervisor of Elections.

As Wellen Park continues to build out, state law requires the Board of Supervisors to convert seats to include more resident representation. Based on current methodology, a second seat could transition to a resident-elected seat between 2024 and 2026, depending on population growth within the District.

Seat 1

John Luczynski, Chairman
Term Ends June 2025

Seat 2

Thomas Buckley, Assistant Secretary
Term Ends June 2025

Seat 3

Steve Lewis, Vice Chairman
Term Ends June 2028

Seat 4

Christine Masney, Assistant Secretary
Term Ends June 2027

Seat 5

John Meisel, Assistant Secretary
Term Ends November 2026

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact the Manager’s office by phone or in writing.